Photo Restoration

One of the biggest factors that drew me to photography was old / historical photographs. I love looking at images from the 1900’s and earlier. I could spend hours looking at every detail getting lost into another period. The fact that a single image on just a piece of paper could tell you so much about the person, place, and the period just amazes me. This is why I love photography. It is the preservation of an important moment allowing it to live forever. These images are some of just a few that I restored for my mom just after the passing of my grandmother. I hope to find more so that I can restore them as well!

 

Leave a Reply

