Profanity Houses

WARNING GRAPHIC LANGUAGE (in photographs)

The “Profanity Houses” were once a part of the Rutherfurd-Styvesant Family but the property now belongs to Allamuchy Mountain State Park. When I first walked upon the houses I immediately had the thought that I have seen American Horror Story one too many times, thankfully I never venture alone! There are three buildings still standing and one that is collapsed rubble, we checked out what was a stable first and right away, you had a taste of why they people call them profanity houses. This area clearly became a party place as well as a writing page for inappropriate angry thoughts, but hey, I guess everyone was just venting? From what I have read online, it seems there are other buildings on the property. I suppose this means another adventure is in the works. With some of the images I was using my Lensbaby for a blurred dreamy like effect.

Leave a Reply

