Watchung Reservation

Watchung Reservation is a huge park that borders five towns in New Jersey. I am slowly working on hiking through it , it might take me awhile!  Spring was not quite in full bloom when I went but I was able to find some fiddle heads and cherry blossoms. In one section they have an “abandoned village”  of course I was disappointed to see that the houses were boarded up but the wood was is in very unsafe conditions, if parts of the floors were there at all. I was also surprised to see that out of the ten or eleven building left four are still lived in, kind of spooky! I hope to get back now that things are blooming!!

You can always see more on my Insatgram & Twitter @caraloio

Leave a Reply

