St. George, South Carolina

These few images were from my venturing around St. George, South Carolina that we stopped at during my drive north from Florida. One thing that I have started to appreciate more is the fact that we actually have to get off of the highway for gas, food, bathrooms whatever it is we need, instead of car / truck stops every so many miles. Forcing you to actually to see the small towns of america. It just so happens that this little town had a few of the things that I am attracted to most… abandoned houses and rust ! Of course it is a shame that an entire hotel , Ice Cream Stand and a few houses were abandoned but it made for a little bit of fun for me, taking a stretch from the long drive. Its sad to see towns that have the beginnings of a ghost town, but on the flip side for people like me it is a plus I get to show what once was through art, well it is art to me anyway. Creating beauty out of desolate, dilapidated, deteriorating buildings and objects.

Follow me on Instagram & Twitter @caraloio

Leave a Reply

