Man Vs. Nature

I recently decided to revisit an idea I had a while ago, with my original series I used transparent colored cellophane ( the kind used to cover Easter baskets ) this time it was surprisingly harder to find so I got colored foil wrap instead. When I did this series it was done around the same season funny enough only because I was in NY when I did it I had some snowy weather to play with. Although I did both series in the woods, There is no comparison between Northern and Southern forests. I wanted to use this as a variation, all of the Spanish moss, palms, and swamps to play with; only I had the wind and a drought fighting against me. I found a large puddle you could say, it did have little guppy fish in it but it wasn’t what I was going for. I am still working on this and it does have a lot of work to go, but I think it is an idea that I will continue to play around with. The last few images I used selective color in parts of the image against Black and White.

Follow me on Instagram and Twitter @caraloio

Leave a Reply

