Valley Forge National Park

In my travels south to Florida for the winter I was able to stop and visit with some great friends who live in Pennsylvania. While there we took in some history, we were able to go to the Valley Forge National Park. I was not able to see the whole park which is massive, only because of time and we were on foot. The area we saw had a small cluster of cabin that the soldiers used during the Revolutionary war. These cabins were not much, although I suppose it was enough to rest and get out of the elements. One of the cabins was open so I was able to see the meager relief it gave them. It had six bunks three beds on each side, a dirt floor, and a very small fire place. Like I said it is definitely better than having to sleep out in the open. Unfortunately I missed the peak fall foliage but it was still a gorgeous day none the less!

 

2 thoughts on “Valley Forge National Park

Leave a Reply

