Camp Hero Radio Tower Part One

Camp Hero is a New York State Preserve in Montauk on the east end of Long Island. It was once a military camp, the building that you see here was the radio tower which was a few miles away from the main camp site property which is home to the Montauk Light House and Museum. The Building was fully stocked with swallows and nests, what is good is that the structures are on wildlife preserve that is New York State Protected, which basically means the buildings are not coming down any time soon! I have not fully explored the full area but trust me I do want to go back and explore more. Just as soon as I get myself a tick repellent suit! Only kidding; oh but if only I had one.
On the day that I ventured out it was rainy and foggy which in a way I think helped the images out a bit. They turned out grainy from the lighting which is so suiting specially because at the main camp site it has been rumored that everyone disappeared from an alien abductions ( is it true? I don’t know but let’s hope not, right?) its creepy none the less as are all abandoned places but I l have a strong love for that which is left and forgotten. It’s a huge plus if it’s rusted I could get lost for hours photographing rusted objects! Enjoy!

Follow me on Instagram and Twitter @caraloio

You can also see some of my images for sale at Instacanv.as/caraloio

Leave a Reply

