120 Finally

Finally! I have my negatives all scanned edited and ready to post! I was kind of annoyed in all honesty with the place that I went to, to have the film developed.  First they ran out of chemicals, which is understandable but they never called me so I let some time go by before I called them to see if they negatives were ready the reply was “umm yes I think so they are not hanging here, whats the name?” you think so? well you should have called maybe? then there would be a question about it, oh well what can you do?

The only disappointing thing was that they could not develop my Infrared film, If anyone could give me a suggestion as to where I might be able to have this done for a reasonable price, whither it be an online mail-in service or in the Wellington / Palm Beach area it would be greatly, greatly appreciated!

What I love about my Holga cameras is that you never really know what the outcome will be. As you see in my images you have double exposures and light leaks which I love. I have two kinds of Holga cameras a wide-angle pinhole and the traditional 120 Holga I love them both but pinhole camera is super sensitive and I clearly need a sturdier tripod and may a shutter release to help with the camera shake.

I hope you enjoy!

Check out my Gallery at Instacanv.as/caraloio

Follow me on Instagram and Twitter @caraloio

 

Leave a Reply

