Arthur R. Marshall Loxahatchee Preserve

I have been cleaning and organizing my hard drive and I have decided to post some of my first photographs from my adventures down here in south Florida. Last year was the first year that I lived here during the winter season and being a lover of the outdoors I of course went to multiple nature preserves. Arthur R. Marshall Loxahatchee Preserve was a nice place, this was also the first place where I saw alligators in the wild…. and it was a big guy! The picture I posted of the gator I took from my phone. This gator sure was a smart one just sitting around waiting at the fishing pier to snag someone’s catch… I went back a few weeks ago and he was still holding his territory strong a year later.

Follow me on Instagram and Twitter @caraloio

 

Leave a Reply

