Wellington Peaceful Waters

Peaceful Waters is a wildlife preserve on the edge of a sports utility park. One thing that I do enjoy about most of the preserves in Florida is that they have boardwalk running right through which allows you to get fairly close to seeing wildlife.

While I was walking here there was a large group of tree swallows probably around fifteen or more. I really can’t be sure because they wouldn’t stop flying around looping and swooping, they were either feeding and or doing a form of mating ritual. It was both males and females I am sorry that I could not get better pictures they were quite fast and didn’t perch the entire time I was watching them which was probably ten plus minutes or so until they flew off.

Some of the photographs towards the end of the gallery I used my lensbaby which helps give it a skewed perspective.

Follow me on Instagram and Twitter @caraloio

Leave a Reply

