Flying Cow Road

On this road in the town where I live (Flying Cow Road) there is a Nature preserve / Nature Walk that I go to often. I only say that it is a “nature walk” because it does not have trails it has a paved sidewalk; which leads you through an extremely well, manicured landscape. Nature preserves here in Florida are very different then what I am used to, Being from New York; Long Island in particular when I think of a Nature Preserve I automatically think dense woods with tons of trees of various sizes and species, bushes and other low growing plants on dirt more often than not muddy trails. Oh and of course tons of Poison Ivy and pesky thorn bushes. Now I knew that down here they would be totally different (it’s a giant swamp down here) but I just wasn’t expecting what I saw.

The Nature Preserve on Flying Cow Road is water treatment site, so yes that means at times it could be quite stinky, and I thought the smell of low tide was bad Yuck! A good amount of the preserves that I have been to be the same case down here which I think is a great idea! Let nature clean the water the way is supposed to by plants, animals, and filtering it’s self through the different layers of the earth.

I hope you enjoy, now I was playing around with some HDR photos (they are titled so) I would love some feedback if any as always. I know the typical look of HDR pictures they seem to have that soft Hollywood glow to them mine don’t really have that, not sure how I am feeling about them?

Follow me on Instagram and Twitter @caraloio

Leave a Reply

